::: COMPETENCY BASED UG MED EDUCATION CURRICULUM : Foundation course

                                                      FOUNDATION COURSE

 
W. Day No.  Date Day 8.30 - 10.30 AM 10.30 AM -12.30 PM 12.30 - 1.30 PM 1.30 - 3.30 PM 3.30 - 4.30 PM
1 01.8.19 Thursday Welcome Address by Dean Orientation to MBBS Program Interaction with Parents & Students Lunch Dept rounds Anatomy, Biochemistry, Physiology
2 02.8.19 Friday Introduction to mentorship program, Anti-ragging measures, NCC, NSS activities (MEU) Lunch Campus Round (library, hospital, hostel, sports ground & common rooms, Eco Club)
3 03.8.19 Saturday The medical profession and the physician’s role in society (Medicine) Lunch Computer & Language Skills (Library & English Dept.) Computer & Language Skills
HD 04.8.19 Sunday Nil Nil Nil Nil Nil
4 05.8.19 Monday Medical ethics, attitude, professionalism (Ethics Committee) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Computer & Language Skills
5 06.8.19 Tuesday Health care system in India: relevance & delivery (Community Medicine) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Sports & Extra Curricular Activities (Physical Directors)
6 07.8.19 Wednesday National Health Priority (Community Medicine) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
7 08.8.19 Thursday Yoga & Meditation              (Yoga & Naturopathy) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
8 09.8.19 Friday Communication Skill (Physiology) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
9 10.8.19 Saturday BLS- (Anaesthesia & Internal Medicine) Lunch First Aid (Surgery)
HD 11.8.19 Sunday Nil Nil Nil Nil
HD 12.8.19 Monday (Bakrid) Nil Nil Nil Nil
10 13.8.19 Tuesday Hand hygiene, Bio medical waste management, Prevention of Health Care Associated Infections, Personal Protective Equipments, etc., (Microbiology) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
11 14.8.19 Wednesday Personal Hygiene, Cough etiquette, Overview of Emerging and Re-emerging Infections (Microbiology) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
HD 15.8.19 Thursday Nil Nil Nil Nil
12 16.8.19 Friday Simulation based learning Skill lab (Anesthesia & General Medicine) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
13 17.8.19 Saturday Medical education-skills (MEU) Lunch Use of online resources& Library
HD 18.8.19 Sunday Nil Nil Nil Nil
14 19.8.19 Monday Univ. rules, exams, attendance, etc
(Biochemistry)
Scholarship & Research methodology (Vice Principal)   Computer & Language Skills Upto 5.00 PM Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
15 20.8.19 Tuesday Leadership & Team work (External Faculty) Interpersonal Relationship and Personal growth (External Faculty) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Upto 5.00 PM Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
16 21.8.19 Wednesday Time Management (External Faculty) Managing Change (External Faculty) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Upto 5.00 PM Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
17 22.8.19 Thursday Human Rights Act & PC-PNDT Act (Radiology & Forensic Medicine) Right To Information & Medical Negligence Act (Forensic Medicine)  Lunch Computer & Language Skills Upto 5.00 PM Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
HD 23.8.19 Friday (K.J.) Nil Nil Nil Nil Nil
18 24.8.19 Saturday Conflict Management (External Faculty) Consumer protection act, Documentation& Medical records (Physiology) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Upto 5.00 PM Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
HD 25.8.19 Sunday Nil Nil Nil Nil Nil
19 26.8.19 Monday Stress Management (External Faculty) Road safety (Office of the Transport Dept) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Upto 5.00 PM Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
20 27.8.19 Tuesday Sustainable Development Goals (Community Medicine)  Physical & mental health (Medicine, OG & Psychiatry)  Lunch Computer & Language Skills Upto 5.00 PM Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
21 28.8.19 Wednesday Acts related to Medical Profession (Forensic Medicine) Gender sensitivity & self defence (Phychiatry) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Upto 5.00 PM Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
22 29.8.19 Thursday NCD awareness & lifestyle modification for healthy living (Physiology & Dept. of Nutrition) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Upto 5.00 PM Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
23 30.8.19 Friday Reflection & Feedback (MEU) Lunch Computer & Language Skills Upto 5.00 PM Sports & Extra Curricular Activities
24 31.8.19 Saturday Field Visit (Community Medicine) Lunch Field Visit (Community Medicine)
 


 

Designed & Developed by

This site can be best viewed in 1024x768 screen resolution.